The smaller kids on the block!

All of the other English nationalist parties are small compared to the EDP. In alphabetical order those registered with England or English in the name are!

England First Party (EFP). Founded 2003. Leader Mark Cotterill.

Formed by former BNP members if had some initial success in Blackburn when two of its members, including the present Leader, were elected to the council, they both resigned within a year. It still stands candidates but to date no others have been elected.

English Independence Party  (EIP). Founded 2000. Leader Andrew Constantine. He replaced Tom Wyatt in January 2012.

This was the former vehicle of Chris Nickerson and as such was quite right-wing, supporting repatriation of immigrants. It was handed over to Andrew Constantine in early 2010 and in May of that year one of the members stood in both a Parliamentary and District election. He was unsuccessful in both! In mid 2011 the party, which by then was inactive, was ‘converted’ into the Campaign for English Independence, sadly, after much fanfare it died at birth!

Owned and now led by the Leader of the English People’s Party, at one point they were offering duel membership for the price of one! The registration is still valid and could be used in the future.

English National Party (ENP). Founded 2000. Leader Robert Williams.

Part of the English Democrats Party but the registration is still valid and could be used in the future.

English Parliamentary Party (EPP). Founded 2001. Leader Gerald Morgan.

The Leader is Dr Gerald Morgan and the registered address is The School of English, Trinity College, Dublin. No evidence of political activity has been forthcoming so this could just be an academic exercise.

English Peoples Party (EPP). Founded 2010, Leader Andrew Constantine.

Andrew Constantine is a well-known fixture in English Nationalist circles. He was a member of the EDP but left to co-found the Free England Party; after he closed the FEP he re-formed the EIP (see above).  In 2010 he formed the English Peoples Party, from information found on the ‘net it seems that the Free England Party was renamed and that is why the date registered is shown as 2008. The party had a candidate in the 2011 local elections and still seems to be active.

For England Party (FEP). Founded 2011. Leader Michael Johnson.

Founded in 2011 by Michael Johnson, one of the former ‘England First’ councillors. He came to the For England Party via ‘For Darwen’ and the EDP. Their website claims that they will be standing candidates at all levels in May 2012.

New England Party (NEP). Founded 2003. Leader Michael Tibby.

A Dartford based party, it had two councillors when it merged with the EDP in 2004, they were both lost in that year’s local elections. Now part of the English Democrats Party but the registration is still valid and could be used in the future.

One England (OE). Founded 2010. Leader John Botting.

A moderate party that initially proved attractive to members of the EDP fleeing the BNP influx into their party. One England gained a Parish Councillor in May 2011 but has failed to live up to its early promise. At present it seems to be the only English nationalist party, apart from the EDP, to have a councillor.

True English (Poetry) Party. (TEPP) Founded 2006. Leader Michael Gibson.

The name seems to say it all!

Truly Independent English Party (TIEP). Founded 2004. Leader Norman Hennings.

Apart from its registration their seems to be no other information available on this party.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s