Now 2013.The State of Play with English Nationalist Parties!

A Happy New Year to English nationalists! But will it be so?

It is a sad fact that as we enter a new year English nationalism is looking in a very sorry state! We are reduced to two ‘active’ parties, one of which does not feel that it is developed enough to contest elections at even the lowest level, in spite of being in existence for over two years.

What follows is a résumé of English nationalist parties of the 21st Century! it may be a ‘walk down memory lane’ for some of our readers! Not all of them are English nationalist parties in the full sense but have England or English in their name.

We have divided the parties into three groups,

‘Active’, those who are actively contesting elections or showing some signs of development.
Dormant, those parties that are inactive but the name is kept alive on the Electoral Commission’s register. The main reasons for this are that it may be used in the future or to prevent anyone else from registering the name.
Deceased, those parties that have been de-registered in the last ten years.


English Democrats Party (EDP). Founded 1998, ‘Leader’ Robin Tilbrook.
English Peoples Party (EPP). Founded 2010, Leader Andrew Constantine.


English Independence Party (EIP). Founded 2000, Leader Andrew Constantine.
English National Party (ENP). Founded 2000, Leader Robert Williams.
English Parliamentary Party (EPP). Founded 2001, Leader Gerald Morgan.
New England Party (NEP). Founded 2003, Leader Michael Tibby.
Truly Independent English Party (TIEP), Founded 2004. Leader Norman Hennings.
The True English (Poetry) Party. (TE(P)P), Founded 2006. Leader Michael Gibson.


English Alliance Party (EAP), Founded 2001. Leader Paul King. De-registered 29/07/04.
English Awareness Party (EAP), Founded 2006. Leader George Hadland. De-registered 01/11/07.
English Freedom Movement (EFM), Founded 2000. Leader Chris Manning. De-registered 04/09/03.
English New Deal Alliance (ENDA), Founded 2004. Leader C James Clark. De-registered 28/06/06.
English Pan-Nationalist Alliance (EPNA), Founded 2002. Leader John FitzPatrick. De-registered 01/03/05.
English Progressive & Liberty Party (EPLP), Founded 2002. Leader Shaun Nelson. De-registered 02/11/10.
English Radical Alliance (ERA). Founded 2010. Leader David Owens. De-registered 23/11/11.
England First Party (EFP). Founded 2003, Leader Mark Cotterill. De-registered 14/06/2012.
For England Party (FEP). Founded 2011, Leader Michael Johnson. De-registered 05/12/12.
Free England (FE). Founded 2005, Leader William Bagshaw. De-registered 22/03/06.
Free England Party (FEP). Founded 2008, Leader Tom Wyatt. Closed Dec’ 2009.*
Middle England Party (MEP). Founded 2006, Leader Paul St John Martin. De-registered 25/07/11.
One England (OE). Founded 2010, Leader Dan Fisher. De-registered 05/12/12.
Party of the English People’s (PEP). Founded 2001, Leader Dennis Seager. De-registered 30/04/03.

For the ‘Deceased’ parties the Leader shown is the one in place at the time of De-registration.

* The Free England Party was never De-registered the name was changed to English People’s Party, which is why the EPP has a registration date in 2008 though it was not formed until late 2010.


One thought on “Now 2013.The State of Play with English Nationalist Parties!

  1. It has been brought to our attention that this post has been copied, almost exactly, onto the English Passport Blog of the English Democrats’ South East Chairman Steve Uncles. We do not mind people reproducing our property providing they post a link to the original source. Decent, honest Bloggers do so, Steve Uncles does not!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s